By using Elementorforum.com’s services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join the Best Unofficial Elementor Support forum

Provide or get advice on everything Elementor and Wordpress, ask questions, gain confirmation or just become apart of a friendly, like minded community who love Wordpress and Elementor

Join us!
elementor official

Using a 1920x1080 Display to design for 1366x768 laptop

E

elem-magic

This is a long question, but I hope it makes sense. Please bear with me; I’m a beginner with Elementor and new to the forum and not familiar with procedures and etiquette.

I have a laptop with 1366x768 max resolution However, I have a 22” monitor attached that is 1920x1080 which I like to use to design in Elementor. It responds well and is easily editable in the mobile and tablet modes.

Since Elementor doesn’t (yet!) have a responsive option for laptops, I’m having a difficult time understanding how to make it for the laptop resolution.

I want my website to display on laptops at 100% maximized screen without having to scroll horizontally.

It seems better to make it for the laptop resolution rather than the 1920x1080 resolution. People with the higher resolution can just zoom in to make things bigger if they want and still not need to scroll horizontally.

I suppose the obvious solution is to make the website on the laptop, however, designing it on the smaller screen is harder because I must zoom out or in to get all the elements to show without scrolling.

I’m experimenting with the screen size and resolution settings on the bigger monitor.

Is either of these the way to go?

Should I minimize the screen size to (Window’s) 67% setting which gets get it close to the maximized laptop size. But if that, what do I set my 22” monitors resolution to? Do I keep it at 1920x1080 or reduce it to 1366x768