By using Elementorforum.com’s services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join the Best Unofficial Elementor Support forum

Provide or get advice on everything Elementor and Wordpress, ask questions, gain confirmation or just become apart of a friendly, like minded community who love Wordpress and Elementor

Join us!
elementor official

Problems With Publishing First WP Site

C

Chris_S

I've been developing a long time and I've built websites and systems in PHP over quite a few years. This is my first time building a site in WP and using Elementor. Most of it has gone pretty well but now that I'm almost done, I have a few issues that are a bit puzzling.

Facts
  • I'm running under Win 7 locally (which shouldn't make a difference).
  • I'm using the Astra theme.
  • When I make changes, I click on the Elementor Update button and then I go back to the Wordpress page and click the Update button there.
What Is Working
  • I only used the front page so it's a pretty straightforward site. I filled in the boxes with the appropriate stuff and within Elementor everything looks fine.
  • If I do a Preview from the Wordpress page, everything displays correctly. It's perfect.
  • When I display the site directly (in the same browser),all of the text and images are there.
Problems
  • On the WP page, it shows a publish date of almost a month ago. Is that normal when I'm using Elementor instead of the WP Editor?
  • When I display the site directly in another tab in the same browser, some of the formatting and a key graphic element don't appear. Icons that are colored green come out as grey, A grey background behind one of the text sections isn't there.