By using Elementorforum.com’s services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join the Best Unofficial Elementor Support forum

Provide or get advice on everything Elementor and Wordpress, ask questions, gain confirmation or just become apart of a friendly, like minded community who love Wordpress and Elementor

Join us!
elementor official

Please help me, I must be stupid

Timothy Barry

Timothy Barry

I am fairly new to elementor, and wordpress sites. I recently watched a couple of tutorials on building a single product page template with elementor. That was successful. The problem I am having is making me look like an idiot. When I create a new page to use the template, I insert the template and it inserts fine. But the problem is how am I suppose to link the template to a certain product. I can't figure it out. Please help me figure this out.

elementor official
sms-design

sms-design

Go back to your template and edit the conditions ie: products in a category or just a single product by name

Next to your page update button (small chevron) click = Display Conditions

elementor official
Timothy Barry

Timothy Barry

By the way, I did look at the video and set the conditions to categories.

elementor official
sms-design

sms-design

When you say inserting the template on the product page what are you doing?

elementor official
Timothy Barry

Timothy Barry