By using Elementorforum.com’s services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join the Best Unofficial Elementor Support forum

Provide or get advice on everything Elementor and Wordpress, ask questions, gain confirmation or just become apart of a friendly, like minded community who love Wordpress and Elementor

Join us!
elementor official

How to target subheadings within post content in order to style them

K

ksyforth

Hi everyone!

I am new to Elementor, even newer to CSS if at all possible, and very grateful in advance for your help!

First, here’s the context:

- I have Elementor Pro.

- What I am trying to achieve overall is this: I want to have a somewhat different design for different categories of blog-posts, including different color post subheadings within the blog post content. The way I currently plan on handling this is to have several blog post templates, and assign them to the different post categories (but feel free to share if you think that’s a bad idea).

My current problem is to figure out how to style the header tags within the blog post content. The only way I have succeeded in doing so at this point in to add a line of CSS at the top of individual blog posts in the backend of WP (I use the classic editor plugin, BTW). But I fear this is bad practice, and anyway I’d like to do it at the level of the blog post templates, not the individual post pages!