By using Elementorforum.com’s services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join the Best Unofficial Elementor Support forum

Provide or get advice on everything Elementor and Wordpress, ask questions, gain confirmation or just become apart of a friendly, like minded community who love Wordpress and Elementor

Join us!
elementor official

Help Understanding How To Display Data From CPT Into Other Pages

H

hawkman

I was hoping someone would be kind enough to point me in the right direction with how to acheive something - so I can research it further. I've been watching videos and reading nonstop for the past week, and I just can't wrap my head around a couple of things because I am not a developer. The more I read, the more confused I get due to all the different addons available and what not.

So this is where I'm at. So far I've created a custom post type called "reviews" and I'm using acf to display a set of fields in each review such as the logo of the product I am reviewing, promotions, my affiliate link ect.. I've actually got that all figured out pretty well and it's working as expected. Pretty basic stuff with good tutorials on youtube.

Where I'm getting confused is how to now pull in a list of those reviews and insert them onto other pages. So the screenshot below is my review template, and the box at the top is where I'm displaying my custom acf fields on single reviews. It's pretty straight forward.

review-layout.jpg